Advice - Buying A 2009 Lexus Rx350 Ggl15R Sport Luxury Sports Automati

Hi Guys, I am thinking about buying a 2009 Lexus RX350 GGL15R Sport Luxury Sports Automatic model. Just wanted to check with current owners if their is any issue with this particular model. or something I should check in particular.

Also what wud be a reasonable price for 70KM, with following extra (Bull Bar, Tow Bar, Tinted window, side steps and floor mats), cream interior color (which is a must have for me).

This is my first time with lexus and to be honest I am not a car expert by any means. I wanted to upgrade due to increasing family and need more space with little bit luxury.

Please advise.

Thanks

Hi, welcome to the club.

Lexus in general are extremely reliable, and at 70,000km there should be really nothing wrong provided it has been serviced regularly. First item I'd check would be the log book, to ensure the services have been carried out when specified.

At 70,000 the brake pads and rotors would probably have been done, but get them checked for wear - new rotors can get pretty expensive. Have a look underneath for any signs of damage caused by off-roading. The mere fact the car has been off road is not a problem (ie red dust showing) but make sure none of the under-floor panels, hoses etc show signs of damage.

2nd generation RX models could develop rattles which were hard to trace. Not so sure about the 2009 (3rd generation) but take it for a long test drive over various road surfaces and see if you get any rattles.

Finally, there is a lot of electrical and electronic gear in an RX. Make sure that every switch works properly. If you're buying from a dealer, make sure he updates the satellite navigation disk for you - they're outrageously expensive to buy.

Good luck with your purchase - a Lexus is a fine way to travel.