Hi Guys

I am new to lexusownersclub.

I just bout an is250 08 sports lux model and wanted to do perform simple mods.

1. I wanted to buy aftermarket LED lights to copy the 2010 and 2011 headlights and wanted to know if anyone here has made that conversion and could give me some product advice.

2. I wanted to convert the ugly sports luxury grill to a mesh F sport grill, the problem is the front Lexus logo is a safety sensor which supposedly stops the car when you come too close to the car infront of you. is there a F sport grill which will support this feature?

Please share some good knowledge!

1. there are LED lights that are made by mars

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Lexus-IS250-IS350-ISF-Black-LED-DRL-Day-Time-Projector-Head-Lights-Headlight-/221494252287?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item33921612ff

or you can get genuine set which is over 2K

2. you wont be able to find any genuine F sport grille for the 2008

though you can get F sport style aftermarket grille from ebay

• Like 1

I too am interested in swapping out the ordinary looking grille on my 2013 IS250 series 2 for an F sport mesh grille.Are there any options available?Genuine or a copy.

Thanks guys. With the aftermarket mesh grill, will that cause problems with the pcs? Because the logo on hone grill currently is different to the logos without that cruise control sensor option, I was hoping to get a mesh grill and still be able to use that option

To answer all the questions here...

The only F Sport style sports grilles you can get are the replicas made for the 08 models off on eBay. These aren't compatible with the sports luxury PCS system and there is no 06-08 sports grilles that are compatible with these grilles. You would either have to sacrifice the PCS system (not recommended) or just stick with the grille. And no the ISF grille cannot be modded to fir the 06 models even though they are PCS compatible.