Hey all, I'm new to this Forum

I've decided to finally buy myself a Lexus is250, but really unsure of how much i should expect to pay for Sport Luxury and X 06-08.

Does anyone have any Ideas of where to begin my search for one of these babies?!

I've tried auction houses, carsales, tradingpost etc.

All help is appriciated!

Thanks guys

Located in Melbourne

I've had a lot of experience by now in checking out IS250s - to upgrade to a 2010 IS250 SL - not much luck so far.

Some things I've learnt:

There is often quite a difference between advertised details and reality

Do a free rego check in Victoria and NSW to verify advertised details match VicRoads / RTO records

Check with the dealer where the car was serviced to verify make and model, condition, service history, etc.

It's a buyer's market, so don't be shy to bargain

Can give you some more pointers, please PM - I'm also located in Melbourne.

You could also add carsguide.com.au to the URLs already suggested.

Hey all, I'm new to this Forum

I've decided to finally buy myself a Lexus is250, but really unsure of how much i should expect to pay for Sport Luxury and X 06-08.

Does anyone have any Ideas of where to begin my search for one of these babies?!

I've tried auction houses, carsales, tradingpost etc.

All help is appriciated!

Thanks guys

Located in Melbourne

I've got a 2007 Sports Luxury and was offered 29K as a tradein against a 350 F Sport.

Hope that info is of some use to you.

easiest way to pick out the sports luxury is the heated/cooling seats, memory seats, woodgrain trim, rear sunshade and the big lexus badge on the grill at the front that is covered in glass/plastic.

and also the little radar button on the steering wheel...

Jeez, do you work at night?? LOL