Hi guys,

I'm a noob at this car modification stuff but I've seen pictures of slightly lowered IS250's and I really like the look: 218953d1312989669-2011-2012-is-show-your

211679d1306730266-wunkos-2011-is350-f-sp

I'm just wondering, does this height look legal (above 100mm off ground) and what impact would it have on insurance policies - would they have to be informed (raised costs maybe)?

Ps. they're H&R Springs - do they need to be ADR approved or something?

Looks legal to me.You can go with F sport springs(approx.15mm drop i think) or go with Eibach/H&R springs and Bilstein/Koni setup(approx.30-35mm drop).I had this on an Accord Euro and it transformed the car handlingwise.Wasn't much firmer than stock when driving normally either.It was when you pushed the car you noticed the difference.It was like it was on rails round corners.

Hi guys,

I'm a noob at this car modification stuff but I've seen pictures of slightly lowered IS250's and I really like the look: 218953d1312989669-2011-2012-is-show-your

211679d1306730266-wunkos-2011-is350-f-sp

I'm just wondering, does this height look legal (above 100mm off ground) and what impact would it have on insurance policies - would they have to be informed (raised costs maybe)?

Ps. they're H&R Springs - do they need to be ADR approved or something?

hi man nice car

yeah looks legal to me haha

yeah if you want to drop it little more you can get F sport springs which should be about 15-20 mm drop

you can inform them if you wanting to but i think the price does go up due to it being modded but they don't know LOL

if you go with the F sport spring it should be ADR approved by lexus

or you can go with coilovers i had spring in mine and when i changed to coilovers the ride was much better (Y) and i can adjust the height