Hi people I'm new to the Lexus world and loving it I would like to say thanks to the one's that take the time to figure out tricks and mods I like to fiddle, my 1st problem,

2008 IS250x only got her last week and battery died, but since I replaced it when approaching the car the mirror down lights would come on but they don't now any idea's

Thanks in advance

Zuk

I'd check your fuses, could have blown while changing battery.

First check if the lights work by unlocking your car.

If they still do not work, check the dome fuse located under the bonnet on the right side (should be labelled dome on the lid).

If it's blown then change it and check again.

If unlocking the car does not light puddles I'd consider replacing the key battery as the proximity sensor may not be working properly if the battery is low.

I think it's a blown fuse so try checking that first.

Does the interior light work,if it doesn't should be a fuse,check the instrument brightness dial for settings, when you find the problem let people know. 

1st thanks for reply's guys, but I think I stuffed up I noticed last night that the interior light was switched off door setting and reading the book it looks like that stops the mirror lights working I will check it tonight

Thanks again

Zuk   

On 21/07/2016 at 10:43 AM, Zukzuk said:

1st thanks for reply's guys, but I think I stuffed up I noticed last night that the interior light was switched off door setting and reading the book it looks like that stops the mirror lights working I will check it tonight

Thanks again

Zuk   

Mine works regardless of the interior light, interesting.

• 3 weeks later...
On 27/07/2016 at 10:03 AM, Zukzuk said:

That is interesting, OK next question are the accelerator control units worth buying to speed up response (Ebay Aust made $189.00)

I too would like to know if this is worthwhile doing

• 3 weeks later...