Car Wash Suggestion Materials & Instructions Please?

Hey there, I am so happy as I got a new car for a week in Sydney and its my first luxury IS250 car

I have a used car and I never really washed the car myself but for this, I think I wanna wash it myself rather than paying $30 or $35 car wash so I would like to ask for your recommendation of how to make it clean and shiny?

I've heard all of those wax, polish etc but I dunno what they actually do and which is the best

If you can recommend me what products I should buy and WHERE e.g. K-mart, Big-W or in auto car shops etc would be appreciated as well as maybe some instruction of washing the car as I am a complete NEWBIE?

Thanks guys and hope you are all having fun

Hey there, I am so happy as I got a new car for a week in Sydney and its my first luxury IS250 car

I have a used car and I never really washed the car myself but for this, I think I wanna wash it myself rather than paying $30 or $35 car wash so I would like to ask for your recommendation of how to make it clean and shiny?

I've heard all of those wax, polish etc but I dunno what they actually do and which is the best

If you can recommend me what products I should buy and WHERE e.g. K-mart, Big-W or in auto car shops etc would be appreciated as well as maybe some instruction of washing the car as I am a complete NEWBIE?

Hi Lexus!!!

There is a post not long ago about which car care products are favourable.

Check it out, I am switching products as a result!!.......and I guess any further questions, Bluey is the one that can best answer them!! (Resident Car care Guru)!!!! ;)

Hey, I bought a stack of new carwash products today all meguiars, spent more than $150 to get started. Got a proper microfibre cloth and all Gold Class wash & wax stuff.

Will wash the X first time this Sat and will let u know how it goes. Just hope there's no scratches etc.

Makes me wonder what I was doing to my last car. Lucky it was Silver.

Lexus