Hi there,

Im a noob, from Sydney, looking to get my first 250, always had performance cars, then settled a little with focus xR5 turbo, Mazda MPS turbs and now ready to go luxury again

Im a little heavy footed and these cars with power i seem to get in trouble with!

Ive always like the IS250 and have a few Qs

I have a budget of 35k MAX (this would include rego transfer)

I ideally would like leather trim but not a requirement, I would like the DVD, sat nav, push start and sunroof also

Colours of choice of the White mist, White pearl or black (First two being my most wanted)

Long term goal is to drop it on 20s, black windows, full A/V install

Some questions i have but

1) Are these cars reliable?

2) Are servicing costs expensive compared to say my MPS being around 250 - 300 for a normal service and 400 + for a major

3) What common problems are there with them, and are these prblems expensive to repair

4) What problems and things should i be looking for when looking for my car, Anything to beware of?

5) What model has the most stylish kit? See pic below of the body kit i do like, Is this aftermarket?

6) What springs get the drop like that pic, but offer a good ride quality, dont care about cost

7) Anything else you might want to add?

simple_clean_lexus_is250_20.jpg

Thanks in advance!

1) Are these cars reliable?

Yes

2) Are servicing costs expensive compared to say my MPS being around 250 - 300 for a normal service and 400 + for a major

K-Mart Tyre oil change + Filter $130

3) What common problems are there with them, and are these prblems expensive to repair

Engine smell from sulfur if you push the car really hard for a bit

No fix possible. Problem across lexus,toyota.

Even a new ford xr6 i test drove had it.

my BMW 135i coupe didn't.

4) What problems and things should i be looking for when looking for my car, Anything to beware of?

Nothing other than with any car you buy