Hi everyone,

Newbie here ;)

be gentle to me ya .. :)

Just check with lexus australia, the new lexus price abit shocking.

I'm thinking to get the sport but shall we look at the price first?

Entry level IS250 : from 60 - 62 k

Sport version : from 73 to 76k

Luxury: from 82-85k

Anyone here think is worth to get the sport or luxury ? coz is like 10-20 k extra from basic level.

Difference between these 3 level are the wheel, suspension, interior gadgets ....

Should i get the basic and modify or just get the Sport version?

Opinion needed...

Thanks in adavance.

Cheers

Ron

Just came back from brighton lexus, 7th is basically the pre-launch for the new IS250. have a test drive of the car, what i only can say is fantastic, u all should have a try if there is a chance. merits are too much to mention, just point out some cons that i think are really matter. the rear leg room is pretty small and the display and control pannel is in the color of green, it could be much better with white or blue, in my opinion, green is the worst companion for such a great car. all the rest of technologies and comforbility imply within the new IS is just to prove that BMW 3 series are out of date. A4?? not even need to mention that, they are totally different classes. the following are the prices that I got from the brighton dealer.

IS250 prestige auto: 65XXX on the road.

IS250 sports auto: 76XXX on the road.

IS250 sports luxury: 85XXX on the road.

main things that sports carry: sports suspension, moon roof, 18 alloy, HID, AFS, heater seats, power memory seats.

EMV(multimedia pack): 6800AUD

I dont think there is a point to get a luxury.

the best price i can make it today is 83xxx with EMV for the Sports. Tinted window, four seasons matts and chrome lexus number plates frame are all come free.

Hi Wade,

Thanks for ur reply.