Grille & Filter

Hiya guys (and gal) - another newbie here. I'm not one into getting mods done, and have very limited knowlege. For now, the only things I think want is to replace the standard grille with one of those nice looking honeycombe jobs, and put in a better air filter (HKS?).

Where can I get these (new or otherwise) and roughly how much would they cost?

Also, a really dumb question, but how do I identify the std air filter from a performance or aftermarket one? I installed a performance one (a sponge jobby) in my previous car (Subaru Legacy GT), replacing an obviously paper one. The one in my Altezza has something that has the standard concertina style folds but it looks more like a white fabric.

Am a novice so go easy... :P

Hiya guys (and gal) - another newbie here. I'm not one into getting mods done, and have very limited knowlege. For now, the only things I think want is to replace the standard grille with one of those nice looking honeycombe jobs, and put in a better air filter (HKS?).

Also, a really dumb question, but how do I identify the std air filter from a performance or aftermarket one? I installed a performance one (a sponge jobby) in my previous car (Subaru Legacy GT), replacing an obviously paper one. The one in my Altezza has something that has the standard concertina style folds but it looks more like a white fabric.

Who else but me?

Matt :D

Am a novice so go easy...  :P

Who else but me?

Haha ! Ok - can you give me an idea on availability and prices? Am just considering right now, depending on costs etc. The new motorcycle purchase I'm making this week has *most* of my current attentions... :lol:

Am a novice so go easy...   :P

Who else but me?

Haha ! Ok - can you give me an idea on availability and prices? Am just considering right now, depending on costs etc. The new motorcycle purchase I'm making this week has *most* of my current attentions... :lol:

HKS Super Filter - $120 (Foam)

Trust Airinx II - $135 (Foam)