hey guys

i havent got a IS250 YET, very soon

within a couple of months

i'll be trading in a '04 Lexus RX330 Sport Luxury

but anyhow

i want to make my IS250 "sporty" i know its not incredably fast, ive heard its like between 7.6 - 8.2 sec's for 0-100.

but im a student so dont have the most money to spend, and my dad said his getting me the car, and i have to pay for insurnace and stuff (still LOVE that his getting me a feakin lexus for my first car)

but i heard somewhere that if u drill a hole in the intake cover thing, u can get a throatier sound, without spending any money on a Joe-Z or F Sport intake (heard its expensive in australia) and i want to save that for a exhaust system

but i also heard i can lose power if the hole is too big, how big should the hole be?? i dont wanna lose power cuz its not that fast to begin with, lol

thanks

I don't think you should drill the intake. Even if you do the difference will probably be minimal anyway.

I suppose playing around with the resonator which may emit a louder sound.

At the end of the day, If you want a throatier sound you will have to go for a POD filter and/or upgraded intake.

I don't think you should drill the intake. Even if you do the difference will probably be minimal anyway.

I suppose playing around with the resonator which may emit a louder sound.

At the end of the day, If you want a throatier sound you will have to go for a POD filter and/or upgraded intake.

Jom is right. You may make more noise but its because its not doin what its supposed to do. Drilling it isnt the way to go. Your better off lookin at gettin a proper intake. Have a look at takeda intakes on ebay. Not only an awesome sound but more power as well.

Hi mate,