I know it's a little off the IS250 topic, but...

2011_lexus_ct200h_13_cd_gallery.jpg

2011_lexus_ct200h_5_cd_gallery.jpg

2011_lexus_ct200h_2_cd_gallery.jpg

2011_lexus_ct200h_7_cd_gallery.jpg

CT200H - Lexus Au Website

Not sure how long this has on the Lexus AU website; but I stumbled across it tonight and from first look; I don't like it. For many reasons...

- Front Wheel Drive - ahh duh. Massive backward step and puts the BMW 1 series even further ahead in the compact car market.

- Wheels. They look like the the current IS Sports Luxury that have been around for years. They could have seriously raised the bar here... but no. Easy fix though - non standard.

- Rear end design. Looks like a mini van. Not a fan; but the rest of the design is quite nice.

- Interior / dash.

Sure, I'm an IS driver and I love my car; but you won't see me step into this from my IS. May just have to wait till the 2012 IS.

I know it sounds like i'm quite negative, but I would seriously consider buying a Lexus Hybrid given things were stepping in the right direction. I feel that not all is the case with the new CT200H.

Available within 12 months.

dont like it, period

looks like a mini van, like the hatchback 1 series

the front looks hectic tho, but the rear is kinda meh~

and wheres the exhaust?

Heavily 'photo-shopped' images, so a little bit hard to tell. Exterior styling just looks like "yet another Jap-hatch", and FWD - that's just laziness on Lexus's part. I believe the excuse is because it was too hard (or expensive) to change the Prius hybrid drivetrain from a FWD to RWD.

I really don't like driving FWD cars, (always owned RWD or 4WD) so it's almost written it off for me. When Id heard about the Lexus hatch, I thought it might've been an AWD or RWD and that would have me interested, but FWD - nope.